Wire Guy Necklace

If you haven’t read my previous post, please do. It will explain what is going on here. I had attempted to use up the craft supplies I already own instead of buying new stuff. I say attempted because, unfortunatley, Project Use-Up only lasted one day. By the following day, my crafting ADD had kicked in and I was off on another project, of course one that required new materials.

But, to stay true to my word and not be totally unreliable, I did at least make an attempt to use the wire figures that I painted. Since I had been off on a new jewelry project, I had my head in jewelry mode and with all of the crazy things I’ve seen people wear lately, I figured this couldn’t be so far off.

DSC01856

All I did was fold a strand of brown, mesh ribbon in half and place it through the hand of the guy. Then, inside the wire guy’s arm, I looped both ends through the area where the fold was. This allowed the ribbon to knot perfectly in his hand. I repeated this on the other side so there were two identical strands coming outward from his hands.

Then I tied it in the back of my neck in a bow and voilà…a necklace!

So I don’t think these are going to go on sale at www.maggiemaysgifts.com anytime soon, but it sure was fun to make.

DSC01858

If you enjoy these posts and want them to arrive in your inbox, click the Follow button now.

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

