Green bottle vase

If anyone else is drinking this yummy green tea from Trader Joe’s this summer, you probably have a recycle bin full of these green bottles.

???????????????????????????????

I just thought they were so pretty and wanted to use them for something. This is a super, super simple project but I’d figure I’d share it anyway.

First, I ran the bottle through the dishwasher and took it out immediately to remove the label while it was still wet.

I decided to give it a natural look by using Jute and just started wrapping and tying it around the bottle.

start-tie jute around bottle

Every so often, I added a bead.

DIY flower vase

I just kept wrapping and tying until I got the look I wanted. Then I just tied it off near a bead.

Put a little water and a couple flowers in there and you have a pretty little patio vase!

DIY flower vase

DIY flower vase

4 thoughts on “Green bottle vase

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

