Button Swap

I love this little shirt my niece handed down to my daughter.

???????????????????????????????

It always looked a little masculine on her, though, and it was hard to make it girly. I just wanted something easy and fun to add a little pop to the the shirt.

I decided to look through this basket of buttons from my Grandma Weetie and found the perfect ones to use.

buttons

I thought the bright red would stand out nicely and wanted something a little more subtle for the pockets. This lime green was perfect.

I just used a seam ripper to remove the buttons and hand sewed the new buttons on.

Note: It’s really important to test the new buttons out first to make sure they will fit through the holes. Let’s just say you learn from experience on this one!

Now the shirt has a little personality to it with just a simple change of buttons!

???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

If you enjoy these posts and want to receive them right to your inbox, click on the +follow button.

13 thoughts on “Button Swap

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

