Just Add Paint

This is a story about a little can of paint that saved an old owl’s life.

owl before

Normally, I would look right past this old 70’s owl light switch plate, but lucky for him, he was my grandma’s so I gave him another look.

I wanted to see how this little guy would look with a hot pink update. All I needed was some primer and spray paint. In the end, I realized I needed a Sharpie marker too.

First, I painted him with primer so his surface wouldn’t be so slick and the paint would stick better.

owl primer

After that dried, I sprayed him with hot pink spray paint.

owl painted

Then I realized I painted over his eyes so I used a purple Sharpie to give him eyes.

DSC03733

I purposefully made both of his eyes facing the bed because I thought it would be cute to tell my daughter that the owl was saying, “Owl be watching you while you sleep.” But then I decided that was a little creepy.

DSC03774

So don’t forget the power of paint the next time you see something that you don’t think is attractive. You just might start looking at things in a whole new way.

entryway before

DSC03735

Before After Owl Collage

If you like these posts and don’t want to miss any, click the Follow button!

3 thoughts on “Just Add Paint

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

