Halloween Spider Shirt

If you are ready to get into the Halloween spirit already, here is a fun little spider shirt you can make for kids that is really easy.

I just used a shirt I already had.

DSC04011

I cut out an oval out of a black skirt I was going to donate because it was handy. You could use felt or fabric. Then I placed it where I wanted it to go to get an idea. I put pins where I wanted to stitch my legs.

DSC04014

Then using a zig zag stitch of my sewing machine, I stitched legs where the pins were and another stitch leading up to the top for the cobweb string.

DSC04015

Then I just sewed my black piece of fabric in the center of the legs with a zig zag stitch.

DSC04016

Finally, I sewed white buttons on for eyes. In the end, I added a few stitches to make a mouth because I felt like he had things to say.DSC04017

And that was it.

DSC04049 DSC04055 DSC04057

Happy October! The best month of the year!

12 thoughts on “Halloween Spider Shirt

  1. Ooh, I love it! 😀 The eyes have a non-creepy (in a good way) hypnotic thing goin’ on! 😉 And your little boy is downright CUTE!

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

