Decorative Paper Clips

Office life doesn’t have to be boring. With a few simple steps, you can spruce up any document.

To get started, get some large paper clips.

decorative paper clips

Make sure that you put your embellishments on the top of the paper clip away from the inside clip that comes down onto the paper. Otherwise, your embellishment will be in the way.

decorative paper clips

For this ribbon design, just cut a piece of thin ribbon and fold it in half.

decorative paper clips

Place the folded area inside the paper clip and pull the end through it. decorative paper clips

decorative paper clips

You can glue chipboard letters on….

decorative paper clips

..which can make a fun filing system.

decorative paper clips

You can also glue buttons together,

decorative paper clips

and then sandwich your paper clip between your buttons with hot glue to make a button clip.

decorative paper clips

decorative paper clips

This can make a cute money clip,

decorative paper clips

or clip for your business cards.

decorative paper clips

This is an easy way to stand out (any salespeople out there?) or just add a little color to your office.

Have fun!

If you enjoy easy, DIY ideas, be sure to click the Follow button on the sidebar so you don’t miss any!

19 thoughts on “Decorative Paper Clips

  1. Those are really fun! I would never have thought to decorate paper clips. Now I will… I love the buttons and the way they add a festive presentation to the business card. I am pinning this to my crafts board.

  2. OK I’m really going to have to give this a try!!!! I love simple yet super fabulous day and these paper clips are right up that ally!!! Thanks for sharing this fabulous idea ❤❤❤❤

  3. Pingback: Advent Calendar of The Christmas Story | Maggie May's

  4. I love this idea, I’m thinking about if I can incorporate this into a Christmas gift somehow – maybe a bookmark type thing using this idea. Would make a great present to someone from the girls 🙂 xxx

  5. Pinning to my “Teacher’s” board. I love putting together cute gifts for our awesome teachers! I’d like to make the chipboard version for a filing system. Teachers file so much away 😉

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

