Fun body shirt

I saw this idea of a body on a shirt and really wanted to try it. It was actually pretty easy.

kids shirt maggie may's

All I needed was a plain white tee shirt, striped fabric,  brown fabric, an old pair of jeans and some white yarn.

DSC04358

I just hand traced a shirt out of the striped fabric based on the neck on my white shirt. I realized after I made it that it would make a cute Where’s Waldo? shirt. So if you want to do that, make sure the stripes are horizontal. I learned that too late.

Then I cut pants from my denim.

DSC04359

I sewed a button on the pants.

DSC04360

I cut brown fabric for shoes and used yarn for white laces.

DSC04361

Then I just lined my pieces up, pinned them in place and sewed them onto the white shirt with a zig zag stitch.

kids shirt maggie may's

This just makes a fun, little shirt.

kids shirt maggie may's

Where’s Waldo?

kids shirt maggie may's

kids shirt maggie may's

If you enjoy fun, DIY ideas, click the Follow button now so you don’t miss any.

Thanks!

8 thoughts on “Fun body shirt

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

