Fun Way to Display Your Favorite Quote or Verse

In the past month, I’ve come across this Bible passage (1 Corinthians 13: 4-7) five times from five different sources!

tumblr_m8ldefxrIM1rpqgm2o1_500

I realize this is a popular verse, but I always take notice when something starts showing up over and over. I like to think it’s God’s way of communicating with me and asking me to pay attention to something.

So, I’m not sure what the message is here. Maybe I’m supposed to be loving more? Better? Differently?

Or maybe I’m just supposed to enjoy the love that I already have.

Since I was feeling such a strong connection to this verse, I thought it would be nice to find a way to display it in our home.

This would be cute with any favorite quote or saying.

To start, I bought a frame from the thrift store.

Frame your favorite quote corinthians

Then I measured the area that shows through the glass so  I’d know what size to print my text.

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

Using a computer, I typed out the text, changing the font with each verse. Then I printed it and cut it to fit inside the frame.

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

With a pencil, I hand wrote the word love in the center of the page.

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

Then using a small brush and acrylic paint, I painted over my penciled text.

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

After it dried, I just put the paper into the frame and hung it in our bedroom where I could see it every day.

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

If you would like to receive free DIY ideas and inspiration, follow this blog by clicking the Follow button along the sidebar. Thanks!

Frame favorite quote Corinthians 13: 4-7

17 thoughts on “Fun Way to Display Your Favorite Quote or Verse

  1. Pingback: Happy Love Month | Maggie May's

  2. “I always take notice when something starts showing up over and over.” A great line and so true. I do the same thing. I am pretty sure God uses this to get our attention. The picture turned out great. The first thing I thought was who do I know that could make that for me? #SoNotCrafty

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

