Copper Mason Jar Vase

Copper mason jar vaseSince I bought a can of metallic copper spray paint, I’ve been getting a little spray-crazy wanting to turn everything around me copper.

This is a really simple project but I thought I’d share. With the holidays coming up, this might be an easy way to brighten up a table.

First, grab a mason jar and tape off the top 1/4 of the jar. Painter’s tape would be best but I didn’t have any so I used clear packing tape and it worked fine. I’d avoid duct tape because it might leave a gummy residue on the jar.  Press down the edge of your tape well so you get a nice, clean line of paint.

Copper mason jar vase Then spray paint the jar on the outside and let dry.

Copper mason jar vase

Slowly peel off your tape and you are all done.Copper mason jar vase Copper mason jar vaseI love this look because it goes well with pastel flowers for the springtime, but also would look great with darker flowers for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Enjoy!

*

Don’t miss out on a new DIY idea coming to you each week. Follow Maggie May’s now!

10 thoughts on “Copper Mason Jar Vase

What do you think? I would really love to know!!

