Who Are These People?

Have you been wanting to sit down with your family members and capture their great childhood and life stories. Maybe even some words of wisdom?

Or have you tried (like I did) and realized that without the right questions, it became an interview full of facts or just felt awkward because you didn’t know what to ask?

I’m really excited to share something I created out of a need for myself and have spent the last nine months working on…and it is finally done!My Life Inscribed Interview Workbook

This started because my kids kept asking for stories about their grandparents’ childhood and I realized I didn’t know many stories. I kept telling the same few over and over. As much as they love their princess and mermaid stories, nothing holds their attention more than real stories about people they know and love.

My Life Inscribed is a bound book that walks you and a loved one through a series of questions that were each written specifically to draw out great stories and memories, and not just facts. They are written in chronological order, from birth to the present day, so it truly feels as though you are taking a little stroll through their life.

Some of the questions include:
~When you think of your childhood home, what is the first thing that comes to mind?
~What was the most memorable phone call you ever received? Can you explain?
~What is the greatest lesson you learned about love and marriage based on your experience?
 *
Each left hand page of the book is intentionally left blank so you can attach photos, recipes, or use it for additional writing space. You can get creative with the book and fill it up!
My Life Inscribed Sample Page

Sample pages from My Life Inscribed

If this is something you’ve been wanting to do, I hope this book makes it easy and really enjoyable for you. I know it has for me. The hard part is done. All you have to do is carve out a couple hours. I know you will be so glad you did. After the interview, you will have a stronger connection with a loved one and a beautiful keepsake filled with all of their memories.

You don't have to do this quote. My Life Inscribed

It’s available now on Amazon if you’re ready to get started!

My Life Inscribed Interview Workbook

You can also visit www.mylifeinscribed.com for a book page on the blog. I hope to fill it with stories and resources as we go along.

Thank you to all my test subjects along the way 🙂 and for all the input, ideas and support from friends and family. I love you all!

 

*

If you want to receive a new DIY idea each week right to your inbox, Follow Maggie May’s now (sign up is in the right sidebar). Don’t worry, your address will never be shared with anyone!

 

 

17 thoughts on “Who Are These People?

  1. Pingback: One-Pot Mexican Chicken & Orzo (And A Book – My Life Inscribed)

  2. This is such a great idea! I have a feeling my kids would love to really get to know their grandparents better. They get to hang out with them all the time, but they don’t ask for stories very often.

What do you think? I would really love to know!!