How to Make Little Drawers Out of Tissue Boxes

I recently shared a way to use Kleenex boxes to decorate your home. For that project, I cut the box up to make a photo mat and a decorative votive candle (decoration only). Make home decor from a Kleenex boxAfter I shared the post, Kleenex reached out to let me know that they have a new line designed by Betsey Johnson. They mailed me a few samples for inspiration, which I was excited about because they definitely are bright and cheerful. Plus, I love a challenge.

My mom had given me some cabinet knobs that she was done with and I thought it would be fun to use them somehow with these boxes. The shape and size of the boxes actually make perfect, little drawers. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts All I did was cut a tiny hole in the middle of the box. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts When I put the screw through, I realized it was too long and the knob kind of just hung there. I lucked out and found these wing nuts in our garage and it worked perfectly. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts I put the wing nut on the part of the screw that is on the inside of the box and then tightened it to make the knob secure. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts Here is one of her other designs with a knob installed. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts The knob actually comes in handy if you keep your Kleenex stored a little higher. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts You can grab it easily. Plus, it gives a fun, decorative look for the bathroom or any room. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts These boxes fit perfectly in this shelf over my desk. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts You can use one for tissues and use the other empty ones for office supplies, candy, pens, or whatever you want. Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts I have a couple more ideas for these boxes that I’ll share later. So, if you’re not sick of tissue box ideas yet….stay tuned. 🙂

*

For a new, DIY idea to come right to you each week, click the Follow button (in the right sidebar) and enter your email address. Don’t worry, your address will never be shared with anyone!

Make drawers out of Kleenex boxes-Maggie May's Gifts

19 thoughts on “How to Make Little Drawers Out of Tissue Boxes

What do you think? I would really love to know!!